Sugaring Cane Training and Client Testimonials

I cannot recommend Sugaring Cane enough for both training and products, they really are a game changer! Monica is an exceptional trainer, her knowledge, skills and the way she teaches are second to none. If you’re in any doubt about training with Sugaring Cane or using their products, don’t be, just do it, you really won’t regret it!

H G - Dec 2021

Monica is so professional and the loveliest lady. Sugaring is so gentle on your skin. I have been getting sugared now for 3 years and would never go back to waxing. Highly recommend Sugaring Cane. Fantastic service!

R G - Oct 2021

Discreet, professional excellent service couldn’t recommend Monica highly enough 🙂 Used to be a committed waxer but since discovering sugaring have not looked back 💯 🏅 ⭐️

J H - Oct 2021

Highly recommend Monica at sugaring cane Delighted with how methodical she is and really pleased with final results.

P K - Oct 2021

I have been several times for various sugaring treatments and from entering the salon I am made to feel so welcome the salon is spotless treatments are superb and so professional. Sugaring is so much more than a gentle removal of hair it exfoliates the skin leaving it soft hydrated and so silky. I also use silver spray lotion and the body scrub can highly recommend. Just amazing treatments and products.

L K - Sept 2021

Monica is absolutely brilliant so knowledgeable about her services and products and so friendly, puts you at ease as soon as you walk into her beautiful studio. My skin felt so soft and smooth even after my first sugaring session and my hair definitely grew back finer and slower... I'm a sugaring convert and Monica is the best.. I was also sent home with a little home care kit and information 😍 highly recommend.

O H - Sept 2021

Just had the most fabulous experience of sugaring with the lovely Monica! I can’t recommend Monica and her sugaring enough… my skin feels so soft and hydrated (and I usually have dry skin!) This is such a nourishing and relatively pain free method of hair removal I will definitely be back!! Goodbye waxing and Hello sugaring 👍🏻💖 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

L L B - Sept 2021

I couldn't recommend Monica more. She is professional and particular with the job that she does and I always leave feeling 100% satisfied with the service I have paid for. She always makes me feel so welcome and comfortable!

S I - Sept 2021

Monica is a fantastic trainer, I really enjoyed my 2 days with her. She was really informative and answered any questions thoroughly! I love sugaring! 😁🌸🙌⭐️

S S - Sept 2021

Monica is so professional and the loveliest lady. Sugaring is so gentle on your skin. I have been getting sugared now for 3 years and would never go back to waxing. Highly recommend Sugaring Cane. Fantastic service!

R G - Sept 2021

I’ve been to Monica for various sugaring treatments over the last 2 years including, legs, arms and underarms and would never ever go back to waxing! Ive found sugaring to be a much more gentle treatment with little to no redness on your skin afterwards. Monica is always very professional, genuine, passionate for her work, has great attention to detail and cares about your well being and comfort during and after any treatments. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Monica to anyone. The studio is lovely with relaxing music and have on occasion fallen asleep due to feeling sooo relaxed during a treatment. Thank-you so much Monica!! I’ll be back again.

A M - Sept 2021

After you try sugaring at Sugaring cane UK & Ireland you won't ever want to go anywhere else or try other hair removal methods! Monica is fuelled with passion for sugaring, skincare and her clients. I would specifically recommend Monica for anyone who is nervous about trying other methods of hair removal, her knowledge with leave you so reassured about whether sugaring is right for you and she is incredibly gentle and careful taking as much time is as needed with every individual. Who knew you could feel so comfortable and also relaxed during hair removal!I would never go back to anything else. Thanks Monica always for your care and attention to detail!

K L - Feb 2021

5+++ stars! I had an amazing experience with Monica of Sugaring Cane UK & Ireland. Not only is Monica a professional sugarista but also a wonderful person!

D Z - Jan 2021

1st time having this treatment today. Totally converted to it from waxing. Therapist was lovely and her salon was gorgeous. Would definitely recommend and after lockdown restrictions ease again I'll be back. Thank you Monica for your treatments today.

J J - Dec 2020

Amazing results! Monica has worked miracles! After years of shaving I can now enjoy 2 weeks of smooth hair free legs after only a few treatments with Monica..she is very passionate about sugaring and really takes the time to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. She is caring, professional and very good at what she does.. I'm so glad to have found her! Great results from 100% natural ingredients. Would highly recommend 😊

J C - Dec 2020

Monica has stayed at our B&B twice while she trains local beauticians in the area and we think she is absolutely wonderful. Monica is not only very knowledge within her industry and offering a fabulous, natural, pain free and very beneficial hair removal treatment, but she is also very kind, caring, professional and an absolute pleasure to be around. So many positives to using sugar caning treatment - would definitely recommend. Hope to see you again this year Monica, you are a true star! Darren and Victoria @Silent Valley BB

D T - Dec 2020

I had the best time training with Monica a Couple of weeks ago! it was 2 days of information and great training! I would highly recommend.. she was very helpful and I love the products. my customers love the sugaring its been a hit!

I R - Nov 2020

I have been going to Monica for sugaring for nearly a year now! I can honestly say I look forward to it, the whole experience is so professional and absolutely worth every penny without a doubt! Sugaring is amazing!!!

S C - Oct 2020

I had the lovliest experience with Monica, she was so professional and put me instantly at ease. Would highly recommend!

S R - Sept 2020

I had the great pleasure to train with Monica and she was an extremely professional, and friendly trainer. She is very helpful through it all and after. I love the brand and the silver spray and masks are amazing products and I now use them with other treatments I provide as well. So glad I went with this company as there are a few out there but I now know I made the right choice for myself and my clients. This is a 5 star product with 5 star training.

C C - Sept 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Monica from Sugaring Cane. Her training was so informative and she made everything easy for me. With the at home training, I was able to be in the comfort of my own home without travel or extra expenses. Orders are processed prompt and delivered within 2 days. Monica is always on hand at any time for any questions or concerns about your practice. She makes working with the brand extremely easy and worry free! I couldn’t reccommend her highly enough ♥️

N S - Sept 2020

What a great couple of days I had training with Monica! Such an amazing trainer who sees attention to detail and perfect technique as vitally important! She has such a passion for her work and it shows! Lovely lady who I have had the privilege to be trained by!! 😊❤️

S S - Aug 2020

I have just completed my Advanced Sugaring training with Monica and I am absolutely delighted! Monica is extremely knowledgable about sugaring and I can truly say it is the best training course I have ever been on. The course is hands on, and you are provided with a wealth of knowledge about sugaring. Monica guides you to become independent and confident, and I believe I can answer every question my customers have! I can’t wait to grow my business - thank you Monica x

S M - Feb 2020

Absolutely 100% recommend Monica! She has a nice welcoming studio and she made me feel so comfortable and at ease! She is really professional and talked me through every step of the process. You are great at your job Monica - Thank you again!

S I - Nov 2019

Monica did a sugaring training for us in Waterford in Déise Beauty Salon. She is very good in what she does, the 2 training days were a hard work, very intensive. Monica has a big passion for her work. Highly recommend.

T K - Nov 2019

You have to try to believe the results yourself. Today was my second sugar after 8 weeks and my regrowth was nothing to what it would have been pre sugar. There were areas which no hair grew back, much to my astonishment, and the hair that did it was much finer. Would recommend sugaring to everyone, it is definitely the way forward for longer lasting smoothness and healthier skin. Also Monica is a lovely lady, could not be nice and she makes you feel at ease throughout.

M S - Aug 2019

Sugarcane hair removal today with Monica and I can fully reccommend it. Far less painful than waxing and this was my first time.. Monica was really lovely and friendly. I'll definitely be back again.

S L - Aug 2019

Fantastic service! Very professional and the aftercare is brilliant. I’ll definitely be going back.

S H - July 2019

Amazing results! Just received my second experience of sugaring from the lovely Monica. Every step of the way is explained thoroughly and this put me at ease. This hair removal is 100% less painful than waxing and I seen amazing results from the 1st time getting sugared, the hairs that grew back were a lot thinner and more sparse! I will now be a returning customer. Sugaring is the way forward for the future. Thank you once again Monica!!😁

B T - May 2019

 

5 star review for Monica. She is fantastic and so passionate about sugaring. I have had treatments done with her and she makes you feel so comfortable, welcome and relaxed. Sugaring is different to waxing, the regrowth process is so pain free, no ingrowing hairs and so smooth. Highly highly recommended.

Thank you Monica 😊

C P - Jan 2019

 

It was sooo wonderful and pleasant having Monica to teach me!! I am soo glad that i chose her! She is the best and helped me sooo much wich i appreciate massively! She has really inspired me, Love her!

I A - Dec 2018

 

I wish I could rate Monica higher than just 5 stars! Her professionalism and knowledge make training with her a dream. She has a can do attitude and is excited about the product as she knows it works and works amazingly. Such a lovely helpful lady who made me feel at ease and comfortable, I’m so glad she’s part of my first steps with sugaring!!

K O - Sept 2018

 

Much less painful than waxing and lasts much longer. Highly recommend sugaring and Monica is so lovely. I also purchased sugar scrub which is gorgeous and the kit to sugar at home. First class products.

R G - Sept 2018

 

I’m so happy with the results from my first sugaring treatment. Monica is so gentle & thorough and uses only the highest quality products, I highly recommend her! I will definitely be back for all of my future treatments! Thanks Monica

M I - July 2018

 

Just received my first experience of sugaring from the lovely Monica. Every step of the way was thoroughly explained therefore putting me at ease and left me feeling very relaxed. This procedure is definitely less painful than waxing and I will now be a returning customer. Sugaring is the way forward for the future. Thank you once again Monica.

C T - May 2018

 

Monica done an excellent job very much a perfectionist she's very warm and friendly I would highly recommend her to anyone will definitely be back thanks Monica!!! x

F E P - May 2018

 

Had my first sugaring experience with Monica Just a few days ago and I absolutely love the results. I usually wax and find the pain unbearable but sugaring was a completely different experience and Monica was so professional and caring. Thank you x

M M N - April 2018

 

Loved Monica’s training from start to finish! Her experience in sugaring and helpful manner made the training very enjoyable and fun. Looking forward to offering the amazing treatment in my salon. Thank you Monica for a great 2 days xx

A W - April 2018

 

Monica did a sugaring training for us in Waterford in Déise Beauty Salon. She is very good in what she does, the 2 training days were hard work, very intensive. Monica has a big passion for her work. Highly recommend

T K - March 2018

 

I recently completed my training with Monica and it was absolutely fantastic! Monica is an amazing teacher. I can highly recommend Sugaring Cane products and training. Thank you so much

J A McC - March 2018

 

Wow..I'm so impressed with the results of sugaring..so gentle and I am left with the softest hairfree skin. Amazing..and love that it's natural. Win win Xx

C M V - March 2018

 

I attended a two day course with Monica. She is a fantastic teacher, very professional training and great outgoing support. Highly recommend. 5 stars

T K Mar - 2018

 

Was trained by Monica @Sugaring Cane Uk & IE recently. I have to admit it was one of the best beauty-related trainings I have ever attended! So informative and enjoyable, was absolutely amazing! The hands-on practice enjoyed even more so. Truly wonderful course and the trainer! Love, love, love the Sugaring Paste, and the silver spray and the amazing mask! Highly recommend! Best ever!

I G - Feb 2018

 

Just spent two excellent training days with Monica learning the art of sugaring. Monica is a fantastic trainer, really knows her stuff, very patient and encouraging. Thank you Monica, we’ll see you next time!

L J Feb - 2018

 

Did my sugaring training with Monica yesterday and it was amazing. Monica is so passionate about sugaring and the results we achieved spoke for themselves. Totally converted to sugaring. Wax pots going into retirement . Thank you Monica for the fantastic training and patience teaching me x

A M - Feb 2018

 

One word only AMAZING! Best training ever had! Monica was so experience and attention to every detail. She really gives you all you need to became the best sugaring! Love it!

V E - Jan 2018

 

I recently completed my training with Monica and it was absolutely fantastic! Monica was an amazing teacher and made all my volunteers feel at ease. I can highly recommend Sugaring Cane products and training. Monica has a passion for sugaring and that shines through in her enthusiasm and knowledge. Thank you so much.

H A - Jan 2018

Fantastic training with Monica of Sugaring Cane UK & Ireland. Monica is very knowledgeable, experienced and professional. I love the simplicity and naturalness of the sugar pastes. They are very easy and economical to use. No need for talc or other messy prep. The skin is left smooth and moisturised as well as hair free for longer than any other hair removal system I have used before. I know my customers will love the results.

M M - Jan 2018

Had my first sugaring experience with Monica. Surprisingly gentle and delighted with the results. Monica explained what she was doing every step of the way and made sure that I wasn't experiencing any discomfort. I would definitely recommend it.

M M - April 2018

I had an absolute wonderful day with Monica to convert as a sugarist for sugaring cane :) she made myself and my models feel comfortable, lots of fun was had while training with sugaring cane's fantastic products, a complete breath of fresh air as a tutor ... I'm very glad to have converted to them, I highly recommend sugaring cane for their products..their distribution ... their training and pricing on their product range... best move I made and looking forward to the future I look forward to the Dublin exhibition to meet the rest of the sugaring cane family.

C D - Nov 2017

Delighted with this service - I finally decided to try "Manscaping". Sugaring is actually very comfortable and not at all painful; I would highly recommend Sugaring as great preparation for sports and for great overall skin care

G D - Nov 2017

Just completed my basic sugar cane training with Monica, such an amazing educator which a passion for sugaring. Nothing was too much trouble - highly recommend this course ladies. Monica took her time to explain everything, nothing was rushed and I am delighted to have met her and to be introducing this treatment to my clients. Thank you Monica

G C - Oct 2017

Best Teacher in UK & Ireland

S B - Sept 2017

Thank you so much Monica ! You are an absolute gem! the training myself and Marty received today was second to none . You are so patient and eager for all you teach to learn this unique skill. Thank you Monica .! We at Calm Cosmetics are as you say "The Belfast Sugar Babes " We are ready .! X

T M - Aug 2017

I love it how you teach, sooo professional. The best Sugaring school in the Uk. Go for it People.

S T - Aug 2017

Such a pleasant experience, will never go back to waxing again! Highly recommend it!!

K L - Aug 2017

I completed my basic training under Monica back in December and then completed the intimate training in April of this year. Monica is an excellent teacher, very professional, patient, clear and knowledgeable. She put me at my ease and was very respectful to our volunteers. Both training sessions were informative and practical, Monica managed to create an upbeat atmosphere and we all (including the volunteers) had a few laughs over the course of the day. I highly recommend Sugaring as the best way to remove unwanted body hair and Monica is the lady with the knowledge and the skill to teach the technique. In addition, she is always available at the end of the phone or email line for advice and reassurance if and when required.

M J - Jul 2017

I completed a training course for sugaring with Monica, I knew as soon as I met her the training was going to be very enjoyable! Monica is highly professional & couldn't have been more helpful throughout my course. Sugaring is definitely on its way to the top! I highly recommend Monica for any sugaring needs & training! She certainly is A fabulous teacher!!

D H - Jul 2017

My skin has never been so soft and it took so much longer for my hair to grow back, I would never wax again! highly recommend sugaring!

L K - Jul 2017

Sugaring, best Brazilian ever! I have been sugared into a new woman. Forget waxing. Painful and dangerous are two words I don't want anywhere near my tender Brazilian area. Inspired by ancient Egyptian organic hair removal, SUGARING is half the pain of waxing and twice as effective!

The Internet Bachelorette

I always found it a hassle having to shave every 4-5 days but since I've discovered sugaring I only need to sugar every 4-5 weeks and my hair comes back a lot thinner and softer .I am a convert now for definite!

G D - Jul 2017

We had a days training here at SUPERTAN with Monica and were very pleased with the results. Monica was very professional and efficient and trained us well Thank you so much!!!

L C - Jul 2017